Upcoming Events

Friday, October 31
WA - Halloween Parade - 9 to 10am

Monday, November 3
WA - Parent Conferences - Minimum Day Dismissal - 1:30

Tuesday, November 4
WA - Parent Conferences - Minimum Day Dismissal - 1:30

Wednesday, November 5
WA - Parent Conferences - Minimum Day Dismissal - 1:30

Thursday, November 6
WA - Parent Conferences - Minimum Day Dismissal - 1:30

Friday, November 7
WA - Parent Conferences - Pupil Free Day

Monday, November 10
WA - Staff Development - Pupil Free Day

Tuesday, November 11
WA - Veteran's Day - No School

Thursday, November 13
WA - PTA Meeting - 7pm

Friday, November 14
WA - Coffee with the Principal - 8:30am

WA - End of 1st Trimester


Headline News


Fall Festival is a Huge Success!


This year our community came together for another amazing fall festival on Saturday, October 18th. Hundreds of families enjoyed games, a ride, the cakewalk, sack races, food and more. Thank you to the wonderful Fall Festival committee of parents who made this such a special event! Click here for more photos.



Washington Wins Gold in the LA County Science Olympiad!



On February 22nd a team of 4th and 5th graders from Washington competed in the 28th annual LA County Science Olympiad. Our team earned gold medals and took 4th place out of 60 schools in their division. Congratulations to the team, the coach, and their parents! Click here for the full story and photos.

Principal's Message

I am thrilled to continue as your principal for the 2014-2015 school-year. Click here to view a welcome letter from Mr. Perry.


Learn More from our School Brochure

Click here to Download
Our 2012 School Brochure


Award-Winning Excellence,
Your Neighborhood School


A California Distinguished School




A CBEE Honor Roll School
Click here to find out more!